St. John’s Calendar


Follow us on FaceBook!

 

Click here to open the St. John’s Google Calendar


Monday 26th November

13:30Coffee & Conversation in church – contact Jean Sykes


Tuesday 27th November

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 28th November

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 29th November

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 30th November

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 1st December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 2nd December

8:00 Holy Communion

10:45 Holy Communion 1st Sunday of Advent

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Monday 3rd December

13:30 Coffee & Conversation in church – all welcome

19:00Persian prayer and teaching in church


Tuesday 4th December

19:30Still waters meditation


Wednesday 5th December

10:00 Holy Communion

14:00Wednesday club

20:00 Persian Worship Band Practice


Thursday 6th December

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. John’s Rectory


Friday 7th December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 8th December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 9th December

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 All Age Service – 2nd Sunday of Advent

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Holy Communion


Monday 10th December

13:30 Coffee & Conversation in church

19:00Persian prayer and teaching in church


Tuesday 11th December

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 12th December

10:00 Holy Communion

18:00Stella Maris Christmas Concert in church

19.00Carol service at Priestnall Court residential home – singers welcome!

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 13th December

15:30Messy Church – Heaton Mersey community centre

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Christingle Preparation in vestry – helpers needed, mulled wine and mince pies for sustenance.


Friday 14th December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship

18:30Christingle service


Saturday 15th December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 16th December

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion 3rd Sunday of Advent

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Monday 17th December

13:30 Coffee & Conversation in church with carols and mince pies!

19:00Persian prayer and teaching in church


Tuesday 18th December

19:30Prayer Meeting Often with a Celtic flavour and by candlelight.


Wednesday 19th December

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 20th December

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. John’s Rectory


Friday 21st December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 22nd December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 23rd December

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Sunday Club Christmas Service – 4th Sunday of Advent

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Carol Service


Monday 24th December

23:30Midnight Communion Service


Tuesday 25th December

10:45 Holy Communion for Christmas Day

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service


Wednesday 26th December

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 27th December

18:45Choir Practice


Friday 28th December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 29th December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 30th December

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 Morning Worship Holy Communion

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Evening Prayer


Monday 31st December

13:30 Coffee & Conversation in church