St. John’s Calendar


Follow us on FaceBook!

 

Click here to open the St. John’s Google Calendar


Sunday 5th November

Theme – Only God deserves the Glory

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Monday 6th November

19.30The Reformation:

A Historical Background and later Development. – St Johns – Contact Henk Alting


Tuesday 7th November

19:30Still waters meditation


Wednesday 8th November

10:00 Holy Communion

19:45 PCC Meeting

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 9th November

15:30Messy Church – Heaton Mersey community centre

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 10th November

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 11th November

10:00Open Church

14:30Quiz – HMMC cost £5 including a Tea/coffee and biscuit. Contact Margaret Ingham or Linda Preece


Sunday 12th November

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Remembrance Sunday

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Holy Communion


Tuesday 14th November

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 15th November

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 16th November

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 17th November

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 18th November

09:00Persian Training conference


Sunday 19th November

8:00Holy Communion

10:30Team service St Pauls church Heaton Moor

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 21st November

19:30Prayer Meeting Often with a Celtic flavour and by candlelight. contact Sarah Maxwell


Wednesday 22nd November

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 23rd November

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 24th November

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 25th November

10.00 Open Church

14:00 Wedding of Wolstenholme and Holland


Sunday 26th November

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 28th November

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 29th November

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 30th November

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 1st December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 2nd December

10:00Open Church

11:00Christmas Fair


Sunday 3rd December

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 Morning Worship Holy Communion

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 5th December

19:30Still waters meditation


Wednesday 6th December

10:00 Holy Communion

14:00Wednesday club

17:00Stella Maris Christmas Concert in church

20:00 Persian Worship Band Practice


Thursday 7th December

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 8th December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 9th December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 10th December

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 All Age Service

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Holy Communion


Tuesday 12th December

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 13th December

10:00 Holy Communion

19:45 PCC Meeting

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 14th December

15:30Messy Church – Heaton Mersey community centre

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Christingle Preparation


Friday 15th December

18:30Christingle service


Sunday 17th December

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Sunday Club Carol Service

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Carol Service – Sherlock Holmes and the Mystery of Christmas


Tuesday 19th December

19:30Prayer Meeting Often with a Celtic flavour and by candlelight. contact Sarah Maxwell


Wednesday 20th December

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Thursday 21st December

18:45Choir Practice


Friday 22nd December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 23rd December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 24th December

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer

23:30Midnight Communion Service


Monday 25th December

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service


Wednesday 27th December

10:00Holy Communion

20:00 Persian worship band practice


Friday 29th December

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 30th December

10:00Open Church


Sunday 31st December

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 Morning Worship Holy Communion

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Evening Prayer