St. John’s Calendar


Follow us on FaceBook!

 

Click here to open the St. John’s Google Calendar


Sunday 24th September

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 26th September

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 27th September

10:00Open Church


Thursday 28th September

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 29th September

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 30th September

10.00 Holy Communion


Sunday 1st October

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Sunday 1st October

Theme – Only by Grace

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 3rd October

19:00Still Waters meditation group contact Janet Butterworth


Wednesday 4th October

10:00 Holy Communion

14:00Wednesday club


Thursday 5th October

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 6th October

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 7th October

10:00Open Church

19:00 Hoe Down Supper – Contact Margaret Ingham for tickets. Adults £12 children £5 and includes a Hot Pot supper and dessert


Sunday 8th October

8.00 Holy Communion

10.45 Harvest Festival All Age Service

14.30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18.30Holy Communion


Tuesday 10th October

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 11th October

10:00 Holy Communion

19:45 PCC Meeting


Thursday 12th October

15:30Messy Church – Heaton Mersey community centre

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 13th October

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 14th October

10:00Open Church


Sunday 15th October

Theme – Only by Faith

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 17th October

19:00Prayer Meeting Often with a Celtic flavour and by candlelight. contact Sarah Maxwell


Wednesday 18th October

10:00Holy Communion


Thursday 19th October

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 20th October

09:30 St Johns School Harvest Festival

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 21st  October

10:00Open Church

14:30 Bring and buy sale – Heaton Mersey community centre


Sunday 22nd October

Theme – Only by Scripture

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Tuesday 24th October

19:30Bible Study in Church


Wednesday 25th October

10:00Holy Communion


Thursday 26th October

18:45Choir Practice

19:30Bible Study at St. Johns Rectory


Friday 27th October

16:00Persian Christian Fellowship


Saturday 28th October

10.00 Open Church


Sunday 29th October

Theme - Only by Christ

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer


Wednesday 1st November

10:00Holy Communion

14:00Wednesday Club

18:00 – The Reformation A historical background. Speakers Dr. John Maiden and Dr. Jordan Hammond. At St, Johns Church contact Henk Alting 0161 432 9204


Thursday 2nd November

19:30 All Soul’s Service at St. Johns


Sunday 5th November

Theme – Only God deserves the Glory

8:00Holy Communion

10:45Morning Worship Holy Communion

14:30 St Aphrahat's Farsi service

18:30Evening Prayer